Books

Currently Reading: The Peculiar Children Series

2014-12-06 09.00Hello Everyone! Currently where I’m from, there’s a storm brewing so I decided to stay at home for today. But other than that, it’s the perfect weather to snuggle up and pick up a good book…or a shelf, if you asked me.

A few days ago, I finished reading “A Little Something Different” by Sandy Hall. It was an adorable and cute read. After that, I was in the mood for some mystery and a touch of historical fiction. Decided to pick up Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s House of Peculiar Children Series.

Honestly, this was intended to be just a side read as I was reading up on George Orwell’s “1984” book. But while reading the first few chapters of the first book, I immediately got hooked, decided to put Orwell off for a while, and focused on the Peculiar Children.

As of now, I’m just about to start on the second book. I would probably review both the books once I finished them. But so far, so good. 🙂 I like the concept that there’s vintage photographs inside.

Have you finished the Peculiar Children Books? What’s your take on them? 🙂

Leave a Reply

