Books · Updates

Over-Vacation-ing can cause Reading Slumps?

Hey Guys!

I know I’m slacking off from my intended books to read each month as well as blog entries, and that’s because I’ve been travelling around lately with my family.

And also I’ve been catching up on my TV and anime series. -_-”

So I guess my vacation-ing has brought me to this sort reading slump state. Gah, I barely can finish a chapter. Haha.

The last book I’ve read was Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher’s Never Never. It was a really REALLY good book and finished it in two days. After that, I’ve been in and out reading slumps.

Well, I find that the time I make for reading during vacations is limited since my brain function focuses on the destination of places and food rather than the book I brought along with. Along with the fact we’re mostly on the road, and I get dizzy reading books especially during the bumpy areas. Haha. So that’s why reading has been slow for me. Speaking of trips, I just got home from the beach. πŸ˜€

I shall not fret though, in the coming days of next week, I’ll have more reading time in my hands and hopefully finish a book or two.

Hopefully by the end of this week, I’ll be finishing posting entries of my Cebu-Negros Trip. Have a look at those posts if you plan on travelling to the Philippines and looking for places to go to πŸ™‚

Also as of now, I’m currently reading A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.

Do you guys read during roadtrips? And how do you guys make time for that?

Leave a Reply

